Sustainable Development Goals

The Sustainable Development Goals (SDGs), also known as the Global Goals, were adopted by the United Nations in 2015 as a universal call to action to end poverty, protect the planet, and ensure that by 2030 all people enjoy peace and prosperity.

The 17 SDGs are integrated—they recognize that action in one area will affect outcomes in others, and that development must balance social, economic and environmental sustainability.

Countries have committed to prioritize progress for those who're furthest behind. The SDGs are designed to end poverty, hunger, AIDS, and discrimination against women and girls.

The creativity, knowhow, technology and financial resources from all of society is necessary to achieve the SDGs in every context.

For further information please visit the dedicated UN Website

You can browse the articles by the following SDGs:

   SDG 7 - Affordable and Clean Energy

   SDG 8 - Decent Work and Economic Growth

  SDG 11 - Sustainable Cities and Communities

   SDG 12 - Responsible Consumption and Production

   SDG 13 - Climate Action

   SDG 15 - Life on Land